Mother’s Day!@$%#^$

Used to hate this day as a kid growing up without a mom. Used to absolutely hate my friends and their mom’s getting all gooey and nicey and lovey! When I fell pregnant I knew that I would have to face my MD demons. Was able to ignore last year as T was only 4 mths old then. This year I woke up to a sweet little toddler toddling into my room with an A4 page of his latest fingerpainting session on it and the words Happy Mom’s Day squished in somewhere. My heart melted and I think MD is not too bad. Just no crappy commercial teddies and mugs and stuff. Kiddie artwork and pretty flowers from your garden is just gorgeous! 

7 thoughts on “Mother’s Day!@$%#^$

  1. shazdart

    Frame this work of art, I love seeing my girls artwork on the walls of our home, then I get to enjoy it all the time. xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

