Revenge of the parents…

My son’s personality is developing at an alarming rate. If you read all the baby books, you’re told all about the sweet little personality that’s going to develop and how you’re supposed to nurture it and enjoy the ride. Gmpffff. My son has inherited all my really BAD personality traits and seeing them reflected in this little person is NOT sweet and does not make me want to nurture and enjoy it. Chatted to my dad the other day about his grandson’s tantrums and I swear my dad got this silly, almost gleeful grin on his face and I’m sure I heard a chuckle! I took him on about the chuckle I thought I heard and he coughed and spluttered as he tried to suppress a full-blown guffaw! He then admitted that as MY father, MY DAD! He pretended that his Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow bushes needed some attention and as he was walking towards them I’m sure I saw his shoulders convulse with laughter! Seriously?!

Ooh, Ooh – I’m going to start doing the ups and downs thing!

Ups
1) I have a loving husband and mostly gorgeous son
2) I love my job!

Downs
1) The two angel-pies that fell out of their Daddy’s car… utterly devastating… so sad.
2) The Salt portion of my Salt ‘n Pepper hair is overtaking the Pepper portion!

12 thoughts on “Revenge of the parents…

  1. rochelle.barrish

    Yup – getting around to it. I’ve been neglecting ME for so long, but I do have a olan. Am working from the inside out… First fixing back that’s buggered and working on saggy tummy, then have a full body wax as I have hairs sprouting from places I didn’t know could be hairy! Then mani and pedi and hair revamp!

    Reply
  2. rochelle.barrish

    Yup – getting around to it. I’ve been neglecting ME for so long, but I do have a olan. Am working from the inside out… First fixing back that’s buggered and working on saggy tummy, then have a full body wax as I have hairs sprouting from places I didn’t know could be hairy! Then mani and pedi and hair revamp!

    Reply
  3. parent24ed

    Ha ha, you must have been very tricky at time for the man to find it that funny! Yay for grandads.

    Reply
  4. parent24ed

    Ha ha, you must have been very tricky at time for the man to find it that funny! Yay for grandads.

    Reply
  5. rochelle.barrish

    Oops just realised a gremlin creeped in and deleted an entire sentence between MY father and MY DAD! What I was trying to say there is “He then admitted that as MY father he’s deriving so much giggles out of watching my struggle with the tyke’s personality and with him doing to me exactly what I did to MY DAD!

    Reply
  6. rochelle.barrish

    Oops just realised a gremlin creeped in and deleted an entire sentence between MY father and MY DAD! What I was trying to say there is “He then admitted that as MY father he’s deriving so much giggles out of watching my struggle with the tyke’s personality and with him doing to me exactly what I did to MY DAD!

    Reply
  7. Collywolly

    Oh Shell, Im so glad you visited…somehow I lost you!! Did you change the name of your blog or something???LOL!!! Yes, what goes around comes around….my daughter is experiencing the same and yes, hubby and I snort with laughter sometimes….and she also says she has this deja vu feeling that what has just happened happened before in her young life haha…I have lots of catching up to do now on your blog but not tonight. Its pinky friday so Ty and I are baking and doing fun stuff….have a wonderful weekend xxx

    Reply
  8. Collywolly

    Oh Shell, Im so glad you visited…somehow I lost you!! Did you change the name of your blog or something???LOL!!! Yes, what goes around comes around….my daughter is experiencing the same and yes, hubby and I snort with laughter sometimes….and she also says she has this deja vu feeling that what has just happened happened before in her young life haha…I have lots of catching up to do now on your blog but not tonight. Its pinky friday so Ty and I are baking and doing fun stuff….have a wonderful weekend xxx

    Reply
  9. Collywolly

    Now that sounds good……Ive allowed the salt to overtake the pepper…but then I AM a granny so its allowed hehe xxx

    Reply
  10. Collywolly

    Now that sounds good……Ive allowed the salt to overtake the pepper…but then I AM a granny so its allowed hehe xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

