Heaven… I’m in heaven…

Wow – what a fab birthday weekend! Gorgeous husband gave me the day off on Saturday and him and sprog went to check out the rugby fest at a mate’s.
My beautiful Saturday started off with going to see a movie in a moviehouse with one of my BFFs! WoW! Have not done that since my 5th month of pregnancy when sitting in movie chair became impossible (except for the roomy ones in Canal Walk’s Prive -but the drive there seemed like FOREVER with a preggie bladder!) We saw Duplicity – nice flick.
We then tottered down the drag to Durbanville Hills and had lunch and drinks at two estates. Glorious. I then went to my folks as my mom was recuperating from a minor op and pampered her for a bit and passed out for two glorious hours of sleep. The boys came to fetch me and Thomas was apparently fine with the Manne all day but the second he saw me, he broke down and wailed – must say… I felt exactly like him… but the wine had deadened my longing! I still feel all soft and marshmallowy after all the pampering and gifts. But will have to return to reality now.

10 thoughts on “Heaven… I’m in heaven…

  1. tania.roux

    aahhh, sounds like you had a wonderful time! We were drinking Gluhwein at Nitida, nothing like Gluhwein in the rain!

    Reply
  2. tania.roux

    aahhh, sounds like you had a wonderful time! We were drinking Gluhwein at Nitida, nothing like Gluhwein in the rain!

    Reply
  3. shazdart

    Wow, how nice to have such a lovely time. We all need our batteries recharging every now and then. Happy Birthday!!x

    Reply
  4. shazdart

    Wow, how nice to have such a lovely time. We all need our batteries recharging every now and then. Happy Birthday!!x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

