Bybie ken’t you stop de rain?

Was serenaded awake this morning by a bergie singing ‘uit volle bors’. This is what I heard and I know the words as it’s one of those songs radio stations played to death. Bybie ken’t you stop de rain from falling/Won’t you tjys my clouds away/ I’d give anyting to see de sun agen/Only you ken stop dese tears from falling/I ken’t face anuder day/Byyyyyyyyybie ken’t you stooooooooooop de rain. Whahahaaha. I rolled out of bed screeching with laughter – tried to take a pic of him but he didn’t want to. Said he’s wearing his ‘werks klere’ – I can take a photo when he’s wearing his ‘kerk klere’.
It’s bin day in our neck of the woods so he was rummaging through our bin and singing while he did. I don’t know how he managed though because T’s stewing nappies in there makes me gag everytime I open the bin just to drop a bag into it!

20 thoughts on “Bybie ken’t you stop de rain?

  1. deblet

    Bergies can be real characters and despite the rain and freezing weather he’s still singing…happy guy

    Reply
  2. deblet

    Bergies can be real characters and despite the rain and freezing weather he’s still singing…happy guy

    Reply
  3. chanua

    I take my hat off to this dude he seems to be in the best of spirits regardless of everything around. Love his spunk

    Reply
  4. chanua

    I take my hat off to this dude he seems to be in the best of spirits regardless of everything around. Love his spunk

    Reply

Leave a Reply

