Date night and ups and downs!

 After 17, 5 months of just Thomas-ing husband and I decided it’s time for US. So we arranged with his folks to take care of the beast and we’ll go on a date. Husband sent me naughty SMSes and e-mails all day long and those butterflies I had in my tummy while we were courting came rushing back! WOW – ek’t soos ‘n bakvissie tekere gegaan! ๐Ÿ™‚ Husband picked me up from work and we went to the restaurant. As I got to the car, he jumped out with a bunch of roses and a huge smile on his face! He even opened the door for me — felt soo special. Date night was great and we managed to talk about things other than Thomas. Was great considering that it was the first time we did it. I think we did well. I must admit after dessert I started thinking about T but MIL knows me well and she sent me an SMS to say T is fast asleep and not to hurry back. We’ve agreed to date night once a month from now on.

UPS
1) Am so in love with my husband
2) It’s weekend

DOWNS
1) Thomas is supposed to start nursery school next week and I’m stressing
2) I still don’t fit into my pre-Thomas clothes

FORWARDS
1) More date nights
2) Seeing Thomas interact with other kiddies at nursery school

Have a great weekend!

14 thoughts on “Date night and ups and downs!

  1. Collywolly

    Im soooo glad you did that. It is one of the most important things you can do…for yourselves and for your little one too. Happy mommy and daddy make happy parents and happy boy. Keep it up. Have a great weekend. Hugs xxx

    Reply
  2. Collywolly

    Im soooo glad you did that. It is one of the most important things you can do…for yourselves and for your little one too. Happy mommy and daddy make happy parents and happy boy. Keep it up. Have a great weekend. Hugs xxx

    Reply
  3. deblet

    AHHHH so romantic…thumbs up to you two for keeping the romance going.Don’t worry about those pre kid clothes you are a Mom now and sometimes it takes a while(me never) to get back into them.Have a lekka weekend,glad the sun is out for a bit

    Reply
  4. deblet

    AHHHH so romantic…thumbs up to you two for keeping the romance going.Don’t worry about those pre kid clothes you are a Mom now and sometimes it takes a while(me never) to get back into them.Have a lekka weekend,glad the sun is out for a bit

    Reply
  5. crey

    It is nice to keep the romance going. We went away for a whole weekend without the kids and it were great (I did miss them terribly the 2nd day). We have a date night every month since Shaun turned 1year. Keep it up. It can do a lot for a marriage. Enjoy!

    Reply
  6. crey

    It is nice to keep the romance going. We went away for a whole weekend without the kids and it were great (I did miss them terribly the 2nd day). We have a date night every month since Shaun turned 1year. Keep it up. It can do a lot for a marriage. Enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

