PMS and Chickening out

My period returned this weekend. Yay. After 27 months of not having a period, it was a shocker and most certainly not welcome. I was as miserable as sin and I think the boys were VERY happy to see the back of me this morning. Was screeching and bitching like a fishwife. Oh dear – welcome back to womanhood for me. 
I also chickened out of sending T to nursery school – just not ready for it. Am giving myself one more month to get used to it and def sending him in August. He’ll be with MIL for this month – hope Deblet forgives me for doing the granny-nanny thing BUT she is a very young 64 and she was sad and disappointed when she heard we’re sending him to nursery school as she thought she’d have him until he’s 2 as most schools take them from the age of 2 only. Won’t be able to do the ‘until he’s 2’ thing though as he really enjoys being with other kids. Granny can fetch him early if she misses him too much – right?

12 thoughts on “PMS and Chickening out

  1. ebonyandivory

    Oh I understand how you felt, as I am feeling it today, not sure it can be hormones, as mine are almost none ex, this flu is still nagging me, and I am a BITCH today. oi. I havent had a period in years…

    Reply
  2. ebonyandivory

    Oh I understand how you felt, as I am feeling it today, not sure it can be hormones, as mine are almost none ex, this flu is still nagging me, and I am a BITCH today. oi. I havent had a period in years…

    Reply
  3. shazdart

    Hey Shell, I am sure that Granny will fetch him when ever she can.Welcome back to the monthly periods, at least you know that all is functioning as it should in that department. xx

    Reply
  4. shazdart

    Hey Shell, I am sure that Granny will fetch him when ever she can.Welcome back to the monthly periods, at least you know that all is functioning as it should in that department. xx

    Reply
  5. deblet

    LOL bidg chicken…..1st day my Little One went to playgroup I sobbed all the way home,arrived at home with red,swollen eyes,Hubie told me to get in the car and go and fetch her…..mhhhhh….”It’s ok I’ll go fetch her at 12h00″

    Reply
  6. deblet

    LOL bidg chicken…..1st day my Little One went to playgroup I sobbed all the way home,arrived at home with red,swollen eyes,Hubie told me to get in the car and go and fetch her…..mhhhhh….”It’s ok I’ll go fetch her at 12h00″

    Reply
  7. rochelle.barrish

    Tee hee hee! Yup – can see mysef being sent home on T’s first day will be an utterly useless ball of snot and tears.

    Reply
  8. rochelle.barrish

    Tee hee hee! Yup – can see mysef being sent home on T’s first day will be an utterly useless ball of snot and tears.

    Reply
  9. rochelle.barrish

    hahaha – I really don’t think we need an excuse to be a bitch sometimes… How else do we destress??

    Reply
  10. rochelle.barrish

    hahaha – I really don’t think we need an excuse to be a bitch sometimes… How else do we destress??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

