NO!

So my sweet little boy discovered the word NO. And boy, does he like using it! He’s in his second month of play school and wow – he’s vocab has grown by leaps and bounds! I’ve been stunned into a sort of out-of-body experience re him. Just watching him and being amazed at the development of this little character. The first month was rather tough – I cried all the way to work everyday. Husband thought it would be best if he took Thomas to school as he says he’s not ready to be a widower just yet – he had visions of me crashing because of all the weeping.  Must say things are much better now that we no longer have to do the tearful goodbyes and Mommy crying all the way to work.

I thought the No’s only really hit with the terrible two’s but T has always been an over-achiever and I suppose he’s avoiding the rush. πŸ˜€

36 thoughts on “NO!

  1. rebeccav

    CUTE! Just like Connor playing in the balls! Connor’s new word of the weekend is “BALL”. He hasn’t learnt “NO” yet – just shakes his head!I remember going through packets of tissues on the way to work after dropping Tristan off. I still sometimes shed a tear or two if he’s really clingy in the morning. Sometimes feel like I’ve abandoned him! But he has so much fun playing with his friends, it really is good for them!He he he – there’s that familiar highchair in the background! Ours has been in use for over 5 years now, and two of the screws have snapped. Definitely a good investment though πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. rebeccav

    CUTE! Just like Connor playing in the balls! Connor’s new word of the weekend is “BALL”. He hasn’t learnt “NO” yet – just shakes his head!I remember going through packets of tissues on the way to work after dropping Tristan off. I still sometimes shed a tear or two if he’s really clingy in the morning. Sometimes feel like I’ve abandoned him! But he has so much fun playing with his friends, it really is good for them!He he he – there’s that familiar highchair in the background! Ours has been in use for over 5 years now, and two of the screws have snapped. Definitely a good investment though πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. rochelle.barrish

    Yea – it reaches to the (very high) celiing and I haven’t read a tenth of them yet… Waiting for T to get his drivers’ – the books will keep me company on all those nights lying awake wondering where he is…

    Reply
  4. rochelle.barrish

    Yea – it reaches to the (very high) celiing and I haven’t read a tenth of them yet… Waiting for T to get his drivers’ – the books will keep me company on all those nights lying awake wondering where he is…

    Reply
  5. Jwebber

    LOL…No is as good a word as any. Love the picture. My son also loves playing in his ball pond. Those bloody balls lying all around the house drive me batty!!xx

    Reply
  6. Jwebber

    LOL…No is as good a word as any. Love the picture. My son also loves playing in his ball pond. Those bloody balls lying all around the house drive me batty!!xx

    Reply
  7. rochelle.barrish

    I know! We packed them out this weekend for the first time since winter started and I think my back is about to snap – all I did all weekend long was pick up balls!

    Reply
  8. rochelle.barrish

    I know! We packed them out this weekend for the first time since winter started and I think my back is about to snap – all I did all weekend long was pick up balls!

    Reply
  9. rochelle.barrish

    Yup he has – he’s outgrown it for now though. Also loves pushing the books right to the back which freaks me out but I’ve learnt to live with untidy bookshelves.

    Reply
  10. rochelle.barrish

    Yup he has – he’s outgrown it for now though. Also loves pushing the books right to the back which freaks me out but I’ve learnt to live with untidy bookshelves.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

