My babies before Thomas . . .

Just thought I’d brag about my books – seeing that a few of you commented about it yesterday. Books are my Manolo Blahniks, my Jimmy Choos (seeing as how no matter how rich I were, I could never pull off THOSE heels with THIS body!) I’m a book fiend – my husband dreads the end of month sidewalk sales shopping malls have because there will inevitably be a bookstore or two selling books and he’s come to despise Wordsworth in Gardens Centre and EB in the Waterfront. I can get lost in them forever! He usually goes with me for the first bit but then loses patience and either goes to Musica or the German beer place in the V&A. Don’t get me wrong – he loves reading too but he knows our bank account takes a KNOCK every time I’m near a bookstore AND he knows another box of books is going to have to be stashed somewhere for now until we can find space for another bookshelf! So here goes. I apologise for the poor quality of the A-frame shots.

26 thoughts on “My babies before Thomas . . .

  1. newmom_oldmom

    Love it, You can actually do one of those studies in the Agatha Christie movies, or the tomb raider study. Wall to ceiling bookshelves. Never knew anyone with enough books to pull that off. You are sure the one!

    Reply
  2. newmom_oldmom

    Love it, You can actually do one of those studies in the Agatha Christie movies, or the tomb raider study. Wall to ceiling bookshelves. Never knew anyone with enough books to pull that off. You are sure the one!

    Reply
  3. rochelle.barrish

    I know – In my dream home one day, I’ll have wall to ceiling shelves in every room – people will call me the crazy book lady.

    Reply
  4. rochelle.barrish

    I know – In my dream home one day, I’ll have wall to ceiling shelves in every room – people will call me the crazy book lady.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

