Big boy bed assembly

Right, so I’ve been quiet… what with being on leave and finally puttinng my foot down and claiming my bed and bedroom back. Am so letting any subsequent babies sleep in their own rooms from the word go… NOT – I can so see myself wanting to keep a new baby close to me too.

So I was chatting to a colleague about a month ago about it being time to get Thomas into his own room as I suspect that his father’s snoring wakes him up and his room is ina nice quiet part of the house, not traffic noises, no dogs and cats fighting, no serenading bergies, etc.

My colleague said something terrifying. Said: We also had a midwife who advocated the whole family bed thing and we family-bedded my husband right out of the marital bed into the waiting claws of several volunteers! That was it for me. I love my son more than life itself but before l loved him, I loved his Daddy and I was not about to send my husband into the waiting claws of some volunteer! No siree. And besides, 20 months of being in our bedroom was enough family-bedding I think. He moved from our bed to his campcot at about 13 months, but he still did spend a lot of time in our bed.

So the big bed was bought and assembled two weeks ago and as you can see from the pics, he had lots of fun!

 

Found Daddy’s swimming goggles and decided to have fun.

8 thoughts on “Big boy bed assembly

  1. rebeccav

    LOVE the pics 🙂 Oh my word, you are so brave! Or I’m just a wimp 🙂 I wouldn’t dream of putting Connor in a big boy bed just yet – he’d be up the whole night if he could get out of his bed on his own! Well done to you 🙂 Is he still sleeping? Or was that a once-off like Connor?

    Reply
  2. rebeccav

    LOVE the pics 🙂 Oh my word, you are so brave! Or I’m just a wimp 🙂 I wouldn’t dream of putting Connor in a big boy bed just yet – he’d be up the whole night if he could get out of his bed on his own! Well done to you 🙂 Is he still sleeping? Or was that a once-off like Connor?

    Reply
  3. rochelle.barrish

    Brave and a wimp. Cried a lot and was out of sorts for a bit but am slowly getting used to the sleep! Also the minute the monitor crackles,I’m up like a shot! Dunno how people do the in the nursery from day one thing, though… Would finish me.Oh yes, he’s still sleeping. No once off here.

    Reply
  4. rochelle.barrish

    Brave and a wimp. Cried a lot and was out of sorts for a bit but am slowly getting used to the sleep! Also the minute the monitor crackles,I’m up like a shot! Dunno how people do the in the nursery from day one thing, though… Would finish me.Oh yes, he’s still sleeping. No once off here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

