Thunderbolt and lightning, very very frightening me…

Yowzer – whoever ticked off the weathergods best make amends before tonight. Ek dink nie my swak hart sal nog ‘n woeste nag oorleef nie! I lay awake from about 02h30 fearing for my life, the house, the car and practically everything that wasn’t anchored down. It was wild here in the city, man! And guess what? Thomas slept right through all of this — weird how he wakes up if we flush the loo, which is next to his room, but last night’s armageddon type weather does nothing to him. Sod’s law at it’s best. I looked out the bedroom window and just saw buckets of water coming down with pellets of hail and lots of thunder and lightning. Was both amazing and scary.

Anyway just to be safe today, I decided not to wear an underwire bra — death by lightning conducted by your bra’s underwire doesn’t strike me as one of the most gracious ways to shuffle off. So I’m wearing one of my floppy feeding bras and my puppies are all over the place. Feels like I’m about to trip over them at any second now. And if you know me, you’ll know that I swear by underwire bras. They complete me, they make me what I am. Without them, I cannot walk upright and my knuckles drag on the floor! That’s how scary the lightning was… enough to make me forsake my blessed underwire. Which reminds me of a joke I love… You know it’s going to be a BAD day if you put your bra on backwards… AND IT FITS! Whaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahaha!

Have a good Monday and be safe!

38 thoughts on “Thunderbolt and lightning, very very frightening me…

  1. rebeccav

    Sjoe! Sounds like the weather’s a bit hectic down there! Don’tcha wanna keep it that side? Pleeeeaaaase πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. rebeccav

    Sjoe! Sounds like the weather’s a bit hectic down there! Don’tcha wanna keep it that side? Pleeeeaaaase πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. ludditelass

    LOL! You’re a very funny lady. The hail and thunder storm was indeed very very frightening and like Thomas my two slept right through it but woke up when I sneezed – go figure!

    Reply
  4. ludditelass

    LOL! You’re a very funny lady. The hail and thunder storm was indeed very very frightening and like Thomas my two slept right through it but woke up when I sneezed – go figure!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

