Hairy tribes?

Ok so this post is one of those hmm I wonder why ones – nothing to do with sprogs but here goes:

I’m a details person – can remember the finest detail of things that interest me. So I’ve been brushing my teeth while staring at husband’s Gillette shaving foam for three years now and noticed something weird. The instructions and name, etc is in Arabic, Greek and English. ALWAYS. I even ventured into various stores to test my findings. So what I want to know now is: Is this because the Arabs and Greeks are hairier than most? Why single out those two languages? tee hee. Would welcome any other theories on this navel-gazing post!

 

PS: The whole Greek thing reminds me of the joke about the woman who married a Greek god and after a year of marriage he was just a goddamn Greek!

28 thoughts on “Hairy tribes?

  1. ludditelass

    Do you know how much I hate you at the moment! I’ve just spent 10 minutes looking at all the toiletry products to see what languages the instructions are in. Don’t tell me factoids like that. πŸ˜‰ And BTW Pampers Wet wipes are also in those languages – go figure!

    Reply
  2. ludditelass

    Do you know how much I hate you at the moment! I’ve just spent 10 minutes looking at all the toiletry products to see what languages the instructions are in. Don’t tell me factoids like that. πŸ˜‰ And BTW Pampers Wet wipes are also in those languages – go figure!

    Reply
  3. EEVD

    I’m with Coyote on this one. Suppose you can’t have ALL the languages on so they do it in batches destined for a specific place!I thought I was a details person too, but sjoe, I have never noticed this! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. EEVD

    I’m with Coyote on this one. Suppose you can’t have ALL the languages on so they do it in batches destined for a specific place!I thought I was a details person too, but sjoe, I have never noticed this! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. ebonyandivory

    LOL!! Interesting, I also always notice things that have me guessing at the reasons!lol. Why do they make Greek wedding cakes from poop? It’s to keep the fly’s away from the bride. lol

    Reply
  6. ebonyandivory

    LOL!! Interesting, I also always notice things that have me guessing at the reasons!lol. Why do they make Greek wedding cakes from poop? It’s to keep the fly’s away from the bride. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

