Christmas Without You…

What is your Christmas song? The one that lets you know it’s undoubtedly Christmas time? Mine is Christmas Without You by Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers… Yup – I’m a huge (ahem) Dolly Parton fan – albeit in the closet most of the year… But come Christmas time, I just cannot hide it anymore.

My sister’s Christmas song is Last Christmas by WHAM and we share Dolly and Kenny as well!

PS: Here’s the link if you can’t wait to get home and play it! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9jlMGguAuk

36 thoughts on “Christmas Without You…

  1. rebeccav

    I also love Last Christmas – used to be a BIG Wham! fan in the day πŸ˜€ Do They Know It’s Christmas – Band Aid (Ok, I’m showing my age here – another 80’s song). There is another one, but I can’t remember the name…. Off to search for it πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. rebeccav

    I also love Last Christmas – used to be a BIG Wham! fan in the day πŸ˜€ Do They Know It’s Christmas – Band Aid (Ok, I’m showing my age here – another 80’s song). There is another one, but I can’t remember the name…. Off to search for it πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. rochelle.barrish

    I just can’t believe us WHAM fans couldn’t see the pink shorts and man make-up for what it was?! I was SOOO in love with them!

    Reply
  4. rochelle.barrish

    I just can’t believe us WHAM fans couldn’t see the pink shorts and man make-up for what it was?! I was SOOO in love with them!

    Reply
  5. rebeccav

    LOL πŸ˜€ My best friend and I were the biggest Wham! fans πŸ™‚ Yet we were very surprised when George admitted he wasn’t straight! Shock!Here’s a cool link I found to Christmas songs:http://xmasfun.com/lyrics.aspMust admit, I don’t think I’ve heard the Dolly Parton one – will go look at it just now πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. rebeccav

    LOL πŸ˜€ My best friend and I were the biggest Wham! fans πŸ™‚ Yet we were very surprised when George admitted he wasn’t straight! Shock!Here’s a cool link I found to Christmas songs:http://xmasfun.com/lyrics.aspMust admit, I don’t think I’ve heard the Dolly Parton one – will go look at it just now πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. ebonyandivory

    My favourite is Laurika Rauch’s I dunno the title but it goes like this…ek het in my kinderjare vas geglo in kersfeesvader…….vlieg oor die bome met my drome, kyk hoe glinster die maan…

    Reply
  8. ebonyandivory

    My favourite is Laurika Rauch’s I dunno the title but it goes like this…ek het in my kinderjare vas geglo in kersfeesvader…….vlieg oor die bome met my drome, kyk hoe glinster die maan…

    Reply
  9. rochelle.barrish

    It’s Kyk hoe glinster die maan – have heard it before. Will listen again. Love her work – One of Thomas’ favourite bed time cds is “Chris se trefferliedjies” – all the songs her husband wrote. Beautiful

    Reply
  10. rochelle.barrish

    It’s Kyk hoe glinster die maan – have heard it before. Will listen again. Love her work – One of Thomas’ favourite bed time cds is “Chris se trefferliedjies” – all the songs her husband wrote. Beautiful

    Reply

Leave a Reply

