Is it really better to cry in a limousine than to laugh in a hatchback?

I have a friend who has a husband who is insanely rich. He cheats and treats her like dirt but she stays because she was told that it’s better to cry in an Audi Q7 than to cry in a little Polo Playa. Me? I’d rather laugh in a donkey cart than cry in a Chrysler 300C/ Volkswagen Touareg or any of those other big, expensive cars.

He takes her on expensive holidays overseas and of course a mistress or two always goes along(separately, of course) but she ‘doesn’t know’ (everyone else does). She has the most expensive EVERYTHING and loves rubbing it in our (read poor friends who live from payday to payday with just a little money (compared to them) saved in policies and stuff) faces.

What’s your take on this? Are you laughing in a hatchback or are you crying in a R1 million car? Or are you lucky enough to be laughing in a R1 million car?

30 thoughts on “Is it really better to cry in a limousine than to laugh in a hatchback?

  1. newmom_oldmom

    I remember smiling in my 30year old willy’s Jeep and lately I am crying in my 10 year old 4×4 Isuzu.I guess as long as hubby is smiling in his new SUV, nothing else matters (for him that is).We all just want to smile, I think, no matter where. So sorry for your friend. I feel for her, really. Life’s too short to be bamboozled.

    Reply
  2. teagirl

    Well some women would rather be miserable in a mansion than happy in a shack! Personally I don’t think money is everything. I left my soon-to-be-ex husb with everything I owned, I don’t drive but I have the biggest smile on my face.

    Reply
  3. teagirl

    Well some women would rather be miserable in a mansion than happy in a shack! Personally I don’t think money is everything. I left my soon-to-be-ex husb with everything I owned, I don’t drive but I have the biggest smile on my face.

    Reply
  4. shazdart

    What a shame that material possesions are so important that we even have a saying like this!You friend is missing out on life, so sad.But to answer your question, I am hysterically laughing in my RunX! Have no desire for anything more than my next car upgrade to a Verso. xx

    Reply
  5. youunlimited

    Well if you are crying in an Audi or crying on a donkey cart then rather the Audi. But of course laughing is a much better option. Would love to be laughing in the Audi of course!

    Reply
  6. youunlimited

    Well if you are crying in an Audi or crying on a donkey cart then rather the Audi. But of course laughing is a much better option. Would love to be laughing in the Audi of course!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

