My DG is back and all’s well in my world.

Oh the life! I’m on leave for 3 weeks – much needed me-time. DG came in this morning and as we were talking about our respective holidays, I saw her eyes growing bigger and bigger as she took in the level of chaos in my home. She promptly cut short our tea party and told me that she would have to get on with things.

I took the hint and got showered and changed and left the house. I took a stroll in town starting at the top of St George’s Mall. Mandela Rhodes Place is not bad. Was glad to see that there was more Mandela than Rhodes in the art and decor. The sexuality of the majority of people though were def more Rhodes than Mandela, darling. LOL!

I had lunch at Doppio Zero – a sort of Primi Piatti jol without all the orange and the hyper waiters. Then went to Greenmarket Square and popped into lots of interesting shops and stalls on my way to the lower end of St George’s Mall. I then decided that I’d like my hair to be ghd’ed so I found a salon and my hair looks and feel beautiful.

Just got back home now and am exhausted. Will have a naplet before the boys come home.

30 thoughts on “My DG is back and all’s well in my world.

  1. rochelle.barrish

    Oh yes. Feel all light and airy and stress-free. Am SO over feeling guilty about dropping T at school when I’m home.

    Reply
  2. rochelle.barrish

    Oh yes. Feel all light and airy and stress-free. Am SO over feeling guilty about dropping T at school when I’m home.

    Reply
  3. shazdart

    Hey Shell,So glad you liked Mandela Rhodes Place, one of the companies that we do admin for did the electrical work there, so I saw it all happening from the plans to the final product.Enjoy every day of your leave, I am happy for you and a little envious…need some me time too!! xxxx

    Reply
  4. shazdart

    Hey Shell,So glad you liked Mandela Rhodes Place, one of the companies that we do admin for did the electrical work there, so I saw it all happening from the plans to the final product.Enjoy every day of your leave, I am happy for you and a little envious…need some me time too!! xxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

