How to train your dragon, err man.

Never thought I would envy my single/divorced colleagues but, yikes! What is it with men? Tania’s we/me thing just got me going the other day. A colleague says she promised herself after her divorce that she would NEVER shack up again because she doesn’t ever want to argue about who has to take out the dirt bag! A wise woman, I think.

My DH is an excellent husband and an excellent father… just don’t ask him to do both at the same time. And because the father thing is still new and exciting… guess who’s sitting with a not-so-good husband? So while Lord Muck has a doting dad who does everything for him and sees to his every need, I’m stuck being a wife, mother and husband to myself.

Nice. I wish those two a happy life together!

Right, rant over and now I have to go be a husband.

42 thoughts on “How to train your dragon, err man.

  1. tania.roux

    This husband is doing the washing today at Mom’s house because we still don’t have our washing machine.Feel your pain sister, feel your pain!

    Reply
  2. tania.roux

    This husband is doing the washing today at Mom’s house because we still don’t have our washing machine.Feel your pain sister, feel your pain!

    Reply
  3. ludditelass

    Oh, I hear you, sister! Some days I think I should just have married myself (or found myself a nice wife to do everything for me!)

    Reply
  4. ludditelass

    Oh, I hear you, sister! Some days I think I should just have married myself (or found myself a nice wife to do everything for me!)

    Reply
  5. deblet

    Ai men……….mine was so cute as to arrange for Big Bird to have her hair cut and highlited at14h00,same time I had to fetch MK and DON’T FORGET,still had friends baby……grrrrr….little help BUDDY!!!!!!

    Reply
  6. deblet

    Ai men……….mine was so cute as to arrange for Big Bird to have her hair cut and highlited at14h00,same time I had to fetch MK and DON’T FORGET,still had friends baby……grrrrr….little help BUDDY!!!!!!

    Reply
  7. ebonyandivory

    Bwhahahahahha, sorry, but it is so funny, maybe because it is so true!! Dr.Phil would ask, ‘how’s this working for you?’ πŸ™‚ Good luck! Let’s go to a pub matey! and be hubbies.

    Reply
  8. ebonyandivory

    Bwhahahahahha, sorry, but it is so funny, maybe because it is so true!! Dr.Phil would ask, ‘how’s this working for you?’ πŸ™‚ Good luck! Let’s go to a pub matey! and be hubbies.

    Reply
  9. shazdart

    After 5 years on my own, I can honestly say that I do not miss anything at all about my ex. It is so much easier when the only person to do anything is you, the unfullfilled expectation that hubby will do something without being asked was too much to bear. xx:D xx

    Reply
  10. shazdart

    After 5 years on my own, I can honestly say that I do not miss anything at all about my ex. It is so much easier when the only person to do anything is you, the unfullfilled expectation that hubby will do something without being asked was too much to bear. xx:D xx

    Reply
  11. rochelle.barrish

    You know, Shazzie… I now understand why some couples live next DOOR to each other… wonder how much my neighbour would take for their house?

    Reply
  12. rochelle.barrish

    You know, Shazzie… I now understand why some couples live next DOOR to each other… wonder how much my neighbour would take for their house?

    Reply
  13. rochelle.barrish

    I’m so there for the pub and the beer… we can then go home and scratch our balls and ask what’s for sups, luv?

    Reply
  14. rochelle.barrish

    I’m so there for the pub and the beer… we can then go home and scratch our balls and ask what’s for sups, luv?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

