Oh dear, Mama! Where are your clothes?

This is what was said to me with a scrunched-up face and traces of something resembling distaste.

I got out of the shower this morning and was doing the I-dunno-what-to-wear dawdle in front of my cupboard when my towel fell off. The Beast was circling and when he spotted me said those hurtful words in quite a calm voice.

Nothing like your 2,5-year old son telling you to cover up. What a wonderful start to the morning. I of course wanted to point out that most of the damage to my body was caused by his 4,3 kg body and 1,5 kg of placenta and 2 kg of milk-filled breasts, but as soon as he said it he bolted out of the room in search of something more aesthetically pleasing to look at, I suppose! Little traitor.

64 thoughts on “Oh dear, Mama! Where are your clothes?

  1. crey

    I do not hear about my body, but Shaun always says I must put on make up (“mamma gaan maak mooi”) when I do not wear any. Thanks my boy, I know I do look a bit pale, but do not rub it in…It is really funny, though πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. crey

    I do not hear about my body, but Shaun always says I must put on make up (“mamma gaan maak mooi”) when I do not wear any. Thanks my boy, I know I do look a bit pale, but do not rub it in…It is really funny, though πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. pawsaw

    You are so blessed – he is too cute and this is funny. Wait untill your husband does it to you all the time including when you are at a restaurant for a meal! He got it from his own mother who wouldn’t allow here one sister at her second wedding because she was too fat! My youngest son took over where my husband left off until I put him right. The more people push the more more I will push back and become a secret binger thus aggravating the problem. At least you have a good excuse and he is just a littlie.

    Reply
  4. pawsaw

    You are so blessed – he is too cute and this is funny. Wait untill your husband does it to you all the time including when you are at a restaurant for a meal! He got it from his own mother who wouldn’t allow here one sister at her second wedding because she was too fat! My youngest son took over where my husband left off until I put him right. The more people push the more more I will push back and become a secret binger thus aggravating the problem. At least you have a good excuse and he is just a littlie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

