Lie to me, Baby

You know how all the parenting books tell you about the good milestones your child will/should reach? Where are the ‘bad’ milestones… like lying and manipulating? πŸ™‚

My sweet son did his first fib/manipulative thing the other day. I asked him to pack away his toys and he started off rather listlessly. Within seconds his arm had developed a debilitating ‘owie’. I asked if he could do anything with his arm and he said no. What does he do next? Pick up one of his cars and start racing it on the floor. I then ask him if his arm is still ‘owie’ and he says ja. So I ask if it’s owie when he plays with his car and he says no. I then ask if it’s owie if he has to pack away and the little sh&t says ja.

Wish I had some warning on this from the books so I could be prepared. Was so not prepared for this.

42 thoughts on “Lie to me, Baby

  1. tania.roux

    Bawawawa, sorry for laughing, but Daniel’s legs are broken very often :-)I think you handled it very well!

    Reply
  2. tania.roux

    Bawawawa, sorry for laughing, but Daniel’s legs are broken very often :-)I think you handled it very well!

    Reply
  3. crey

    Shaun usually becomes a baby and cannot do anything or he is very tired all of a sudden… Kids, they keep us on our toes πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. crey

    Shaun usually becomes a baby and cannot do anything or he is very tired all of a sudden… Kids, they keep us on our toes πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. youunlimited

    I think Tash’s first ‘fib’ was saying she hadn’t eaten something when I could clearly see the evidence around her mouth. She wasn’t quite 2 yet. They do learn this rather young. I remember being just as unprepared.

    Reply
  6. youunlimited

    I think Tash’s first ‘fib’ was saying she hadn’t eaten something when I could clearly see the evidence around her mouth. She wasn’t quite 2 yet. They do learn this rather young. I remember being just as unprepared.

    Reply
  7. ebonyandivory

    Oh Tom!! lol, so not cool. Wish they never learned that. Angel is at a very ‘jokkerige’ stage. Have you watched ‘the invention of lying’ yet?

    Reply
  8. ebonyandivory

    Oh Tom!! lol, so not cool. Wish they never learned that. Angel is at a very ‘jokkerige’ stage. Have you watched ‘the invention of lying’ yet?

    Reply
  9. Sumanda

    Hie hie hie! Dis ongelukkig nou maar een van daai dinge. Ek hoor gereeld hoe moeg my kinders is, en dit was sussie wat die goed gebreek het, ens

    Reply
  10. Sumanda

    Hie hie hie! Dis ongelukkig nou maar een van daai dinge. Ek hoor gereeld hoe moeg my kinders is, en dit was sussie wat die goed gebreek het, ens

    Reply
  11. shazdart

    Those sorts of fibs carry on I’m afraid!! Jess will suddenly develop a “splitting headache” which only watching some TV will cure, but cleaning her room would make worse! πŸ˜€ LOL xx

    Reply
  12. shazdart

    Those sorts of fibs carry on I’m afraid!! Jess will suddenly develop a “splitting headache” which only watching some TV will cure, but cleaning her room would make worse! πŸ˜€ LOL xx

    Reply
  13. rebeccav

    Bwahahahaha! Tristan also has “broken legs” quite often, or is just too tired to do anything. Oh, and the headache – works well that one, cos you can’t tell if they’re lying or not!And Connor is starting too! We watched him do something yesterday then asked what happened. “Tristan naughty”! Little shit.:D Gotta love the ingenuity though πŸ™‚

    Reply
  14. rebeccav

    Bwahahahaha! Tristan also has “broken legs” quite often, or is just too tired to do anything. Oh, and the headache – works well that one, cos you can’t tell if they’re lying or not!And Connor is starting too! We watched him do something yesterday then asked what happened. “Tristan naughty”! Little shit.:D Gotta love the ingenuity though πŸ™‚

    Reply
  15. ebonyandivory

    I liked it, a movie, saw it on dvd, in the movie they pretend there was no lies and this one oak invented it….lol!

    Reply
  16. ebonyandivory

    I liked it, a movie, saw it on dvd, in the movie they pretend there was no lies and this one oak invented it….lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

