I’m still here…

Hey gals,

I’m afraid I’ve become a bit of a lurker. I read most of your posts everyday, just can’t be bothered to log in and leave comments as that requires more than I’m willing to do (ie just scroll and click). But you guys have been keeping me entertained.

I’m definitely feeling a bit stronger, breathing’s getting easier and I can walk to other rooms in the house without hyperventilating. Am taking a sleeping tablet every night now which is weird for me who could always sleep at the drop of a hat, but if you have a 3 month date with possible major surgery, your mind wanders… a lot.

DH came home last the other night and said: Hey MinkiMinki has started playschool! And I said erm… yes. Turns out he also follows some of your shenanigans! Sweet. And the day LL posted about D’s sensory condition, he also came home and told me all about it – didn’t have the heart to say I read it already. Oh and Becca, he LOVES your stripper shoes! Told him he can get the wife after me to wear those… my heart wouldn’t be able to pull it off!

Cams – I want to freeze Tash and unfreeze her when Thomas is her age… Can’t imagine having a better DIL – so sussed and sorted.

Deb, I once did an entire term with a broken zip in my dress – luckily it was winter and I always wore my jersey/blazer. It was my favourite dress as it was just the right ‘shortness’ and even though I had two other dresses, I knew they were longer and I was not going to be allowed to shorten them so I kept quiet and had an interesting term with a gaping hole in the back of my dress.

E&I – daai baby KOM – net so klein bietjie nog wag.

Sumanda – Your little girl is just so precious

Teagirl – Q definitely looks angelic in that dress… what a great uncle.

Charlotte – My hartjie bloei vir seuntjie kind – ek mis my ouma net so baie. Wonderlik dat hulle so ‘n spesiale band het.

Had to laugh at Spruit’s Mommy – I had the same experience with can he see me? what can he see? anxiety

NUSHA!!!! Good god woman! You be brave. Good luck with your mission. πŸ™‚

Adele – gotta love J and his wisdom re you dancing in the takeaways.

Anyhoo – off to lalaland

38 thoughts on “I’m still here…

  1. hopefulmom

    Great to hear from you again Shell!! Been thinking of you often and praying for your recovery. Get lots of sleep and rest well!

    Reply
  2. hopefulmom

    Great to hear from you again Shell!! Been thinking of you often and praying for your recovery. Get lots of sleep and rest well!

    Reply
  3. bothajs

    I think about you and darling Thomas so often, glad to know you (or is it hubby?) keep up to date with us.Lots of love & strength, I still wanna come visit you soon.

    Reply
  4. bothajs

    I think about you and darling Thomas so often, glad to know you (or is it hubby?) keep up to date with us.Lots of love & strength, I still wanna come visit you soon.

    Reply
  5. rebeccav

    Sjoe! I’m so glad to see you πŸ™‚ I’ve been thinking a lot about you lately, and praying you’re doing okay! My hubby also does that, so I can relate!And you just look after yourself, and get better, and you can wear shoes like that too πŸ˜€ Take care my dear! Look after YOU, and pop in again as soon as you can – missing you and the adventures of Big Tom πŸ™‚ HUGS xx

    Reply
  6. rebeccav

    Sjoe! I’m so glad to see you πŸ™‚ I’ve been thinking a lot about you lately, and praying you’re doing okay! My hubby also does that, so I can relate!And you just look after yourself, and get better, and you can wear shoes like that too πŸ˜€ Take care my dear! Look after YOU, and pop in again as soon as you can – missing you and the adventures of Big Tom πŸ™‚ HUGS xx

    Reply
  7. ludditelass

    So glad to see you here again. So sorry I haven’t been to see you but I’ve still got this horrid laryngitis and, trust me, you do not want these germs. I really don’t think your heart would cope with coughing spasms. What op is there the possibility of in 3 months? What does it depend on? Thinking of you and sending you lots of love and BIG HUGS and good health.

    Reply
  8. ludditelass

    So glad to see you here again. So sorry I haven’t been to see you but I’ve still got this horrid laryngitis and, trust me, you do not want these germs. I really don’t think your heart would cope with coughing spasms. What op is there the possibility of in 3 months? What does it depend on? Thinking of you and sending you lots of love and BIG HUGS and good health.

    Reply
  9. newmom_oldmom

    Glad to here you are feeling a bit better, thanks for the update, cause this time round my absence has been just that. I have been a total stranger to blogland. ta and keep well!

    Reply
  10. newmom_oldmom

    Glad to here you are feeling a bit better, thanks for the update, cause this time round my absence has been just that. I have been a total stranger to blogland. ta and keep well!

    Reply
  11. nusha

    SOOOO glad to hear from you and REALLY glad you’re feeling stronger … take it easy and take care of yourself! Squishy hugs to that adorable boy of yours! PS. thx for the luck!!! mwah!

    Reply
  12. nusha

    SOOOO glad to hear from you and REALLY glad you’re feeling stronger … take it easy and take care of yourself! Squishy hugs to that adorable boy of yours! PS. thx for the luck!!! mwah!

    Reply
  13. crey

    I am really happy to hear(or rather read) from you today! Just wondered where you are!You must take care of yourself and pop in again! We miss you! Will keep you in my thoughts and prayers!

    Reply
  14. crey

    I am really happy to hear(or rather read) from you today! Just wondered where you are!You must take care of yourself and pop in again! We miss you! Will keep you in my thoughts and prayers!

    Reply
  15. rochelle.barrish

    No probs, LL. I really don’t want any lurgies now. Can’t afford to get sick. Am considering a mask for when I go back to work! The major op is a heart transplant. My left ventricle (the major muscle/pump in the heart) has been considerably weakened by this unknown virus. Three months of meds should sort it in an ideal world but if it doesn’t I will have to go the heart transplant way.

    Reply
  16. rochelle.barrish

    No probs, LL. I really don’t want any lurgies now. Can’t afford to get sick. Am considering a mask for when I go back to work! The major op is a heart transplant. My left ventricle (the major muscle/pump in the heart) has been considerably weakened by this unknown virus. Three months of meds should sort it in an ideal world but if it doesn’t I will have to go the heart transplant way.

    Reply
  17. Sumanda

    *Hugs*Ek sukkel weer met sein hier so ek lees net hier en daar en gooi ‘n rating elke nou en dan. Vandag lyk dit darem beter so kom ons hoop hierdie kommentaar maak dit πŸ™‚

    Reply
  18. Sumanda

    *Hugs*Ek sukkel weer met sein hier so ek lees net hier en daar en gooi ‘n rating elke nou en dan. Vandag lyk dit darem beter so kom ons hoop hierdie kommentaar maak dit πŸ™‚

    Reply
  19. youunlimited

    So glad to hear you are getting stronger each day.I was also lurking here at work the other day so didn’t comment at the time.I sometimes wish I could also freeze Tash where she is right now. She is growing up so quickly, it’s quite scary.

    Reply
  20. youunlimited

    So glad to hear you are getting stronger each day.I was also lurking here at work the other day so didn’t comment at the time.I sometimes wish I could also freeze Tash where she is right now. She is growing up so quickly, it’s quite scary.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

