Shell snippets

Heart:

I went for an ECG and Echoblahblah and bloodtests and X-rays and the news seems to be good. Cardio and I will chat on Tuesday about the way forward. I reckon I’m prob going to be on meds for rest of my life and all my enemies’ hearts are safe for now. No violent organ harvesting needed yet.

Ears:

ENT guy sent me for the special MRI and was supposed to call me with results. I’ve tried calling him and sent an e-mail. Guess who’s bill I’m not going to pay? For now my hearing loss is at 50 % in both ears but I get by ok.

Hair:

In desperate need of removal. I need a haircut, a hair colour (am looking like that famous pic of Einstein), a moustache wax, a bikini wax/shave and need to get rid of the steelwool on my legs. I’ve been letting things go seeing as how I wasn’t sure that I was going to be around in summer but now that I’m stronger and def going to live, it’s time to make myself presentable as I go out into civilisation again.

Nails:

Have painted toenails – very good sign that I’m back in the land of the living. Need to go for mani and paraffin pedi soon. My hooves are in desperate need of attention.

Skin:

I’m back to my normal colour… was looking a bit pale. Am a healthy choc brown again and not glowing yet but that will come with more exfoliating and moisturising.

Jukebox:

Has not seen any action as my libido was non-existent and also because I’m not supposed to use the pill with my meds. Just didn’t bother trying any other contraceptive methods… poor DH! I now know why I loved being on the pill so much… my monthlies are back in full force and am bleeding like an ox and in enough pain to fell an ox (sorry for TMI). More bad news for poor DH – def no libido in sight. I’ve become aware of my C-section scar again (nearly 3 years later) dunno why. Not pain – just sensitive at times.

Brain:

Being stimulated to the max in my new job! Loving it. Am being given the opp to write stories and it’s just SOOO exciting.

Liver:

After a break of 4 months, my liver had to deal with some bubbly consumption. I’m not back at full strength re drinking but I can have a glass without feeling ill. Yay.

Gut and tuchas:

Am enjoying the weight I lost… especially when I have to buy safety pins to keep my pants and skirts up. Feels great. I have however already found 3 of the 15kg I lost. If I should need to go on to the transplant list, I will need to lose another 10 kg as they don’t give organs to fatties. I think this is the most weight I’ve ever lost and it took me a while to get used to it and I lost alot of my body confidence. I felt like a newborn foal at first.

Husband:

As gorgeous as ever! He’s been such a rock through all of this and I am incredibly lucky to have him in my life.

Son:

Big Tom is growing in leaps and bounds on every level. He is such a divine child. I love him to bits and wouldn’t trade him for anything in the Whole Wide World.  

Cat:

Nala continues to be the schizo cat we’ve come to love. Although he’s chilled out lots, he still has his mad moments. Took him for his Rabies shot the other day and he was most indignant. He also had a deflea-ing dip and the second he was let out of his cat box he found the nearest patch of sand and rolled himself in it… just like a dog.

I have been following mostly all the blogs and been entertained by you as usual. Just not always able to comment as Thomas now also wants to blog and FB.

THanks for being such a great bunch of friends, sisters, brothers and mentors!

64 thoughts on “Shell snippets

  1. youunlimited

    15kg’s!!!!!!!!!! Wow I might not recognise you at our next MOB. Just loved your update, TMI and all. So glad to hear we don’t need to find enemies hearts to harvest.

    Reply
  2. youunlimited

    15kg’s!!!!!!!!!! Wow I might not recognise you at our next MOB. Just loved your update, TMI and all. So glad to hear we don’t need to find enemies hearts to harvest.

    Reply
  3. Jwebber

    Loved this post. Can I just say that I am green with envy at your 15kg weight loss even though green is really not my colour?Your body had lots of other stuff to fight so I am sure the Jukebox will sort itself out in no time.Yay to your DH for being an AWESOME MAN!!

    Reply
  4. Jwebber

    Loved this post. Can I just say that I am green with envy at your 15kg weight loss even though green is really not my colour?Your body had lots of other stuff to fight so I am sure the Jukebox will sort itself out in no time.Yay to your DH for being an AWESOME MAN!!

    Reply
  5. ludditelass

    I don’t know how I missed this post but I’m belatedly very glad to hear things are going well (on the whole). Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming. (The sage advice of Dory from Finding Nemo.)

    Reply
  6. ludditelass

    I don’t know how I missed this post but I’m belatedly very glad to hear things are going well (on the whole). Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming. (The sage advice of Dory from Finding Nemo.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

