Melie Antynette!

My sweetest sweet!

Sleeping with waterwings just in case.

Thomas and I did our fave mother and son thing last Thursday . . . we baked a choc cake. On Saturday he wanted choc cake for brekkie and I asked him if he thought he was Marie Antoinette. He then went Melie Antynette, Melie Antynette. What is that?

So cute!

His fave thing to say at the moment is ‘How about me?’ If something is happening without him… ‘How about me?’

He is becited to start in the bigger class next year. The teacher from the class above him told him today that when school starts next year he must come to her class as his 3rd b-day is two weeks into the new term. Most of his buddies are in that class . He prefers to play with the bigger boys as the kids in his class are tiny.

He had a bit of a tummy bug this weekend and after a particularly colourful puking session I asked him if he wanted to go to hospital and he said no. Said I should go to hospital so he can visit me!

44 thoughts on “Melie Antynette!

  1. ludditelass

    Erm, is there an impending flood that we should know about for which only Thomas will be prepared? Gorgeous pics of your sweetie! Love his version of history. So glad to hear you sounding happy and yourself (if you know what I mean).

    Reply
  2. ludditelass

    Erm, is there an impending flood that we should know about for which only Thomas will be prepared? Gorgeous pics of your sweetie! Love his version of history. So glad to hear you sounding happy and yourself (if you know what I mean).

    Reply
  3. chanua

    lol cute! He might be dreaming of swimming so he has to be prepared,mommy! πŸ™‚ Choc cake yes I agree with him, it’s best served before any meals.

    Reply
  4. chanua

    lol cute! He might be dreaming of swimming so he has to be prepared,mommy! πŸ™‚ Choc cake yes I agree with him, it’s best served before any meals.

    Reply
  5. FoxieRox

    How gorgeous is your boy? Too cute for words. I think Thomas is onto something with his chocolate cake for breakfast idea!

    Reply
  6. FoxieRox

    How gorgeous is your boy? Too cute for words. I think Thomas is onto something with his chocolate cake for breakfast idea!

    Reply
  7. rebeccav

    Man he’s the sweetest little dude πŸ™‚ Love the sleeping with water wings – you never know when you get a chance to hit the pool :DAnd I definitely think he’s onto something with the chocolate cake for breakfast. I think the world would be full of happier (if fatter) people, if we all had chocolate cake for breakfast :)Agree with LL – so nice to hear you so happy and full of life πŸ™‚ (Not that you weren’t. Ag, you know what I mean) πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  8. rebeccav

    Man he’s the sweetest little dude πŸ™‚ Love the sleeping with water wings – you never know when you get a chance to hit the pool :DAnd I definitely think he’s onto something with the chocolate cake for breakfast. I think the world would be full of happier (if fatter) people, if we all had chocolate cake for breakfast :)Agree with LL – so nice to hear you so happy and full of life πŸ™‚ (Not that you weren’t. Ag, you know what I mean) πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  9. rochelle.barrish

    Thanks, LL. Am feeling so much better. One of the names on our list for him was Noah… maybe we should have named him that.

    Reply
  10. rochelle.barrish

    Thanks, LL. Am feeling so much better. One of the names on our list for him was Noah… maybe we should have named him that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

