Day 03 – Something you have to forgive yourself for.

Ha . . . and here comes the difficult part of the challenge. I have so much that I have to forgive myself for, I think.

One that haunts me regularly is that when Mom died and once I realised that she was not coming back, one of my first thoughts were . . . Yay! I no longer have to wear my hated spectacles!

In my defence, I was 9 at the time. I hated myself for thinking that for many years until I had Thomas and realised how simple kids are and how simplistic their view of the world is.

But it was a nasty thought and I hope to be able to forgive myself one day.

22 thoughts on “Day 03 – Something you have to forgive yourself for.

Leave a Reply

