Day 08 – Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit

This one is easy and tough. I’m a firm believer in the “it’s your life, your movie, you’re the director, so if the movie sucks it’s your fault and no one else’s” philosophy. To a certain extent. There is always an exception to every rule/belief.

In this case I was SO the director and my movie SO sucked. The someone in today’s post is shared. Me and my ex BF. I met him when I was 20 and he was 11 years my senior. I thought I loved him and wanted him to be my No 1 and forever because he was my first.

We lived together for six years and what a waste of time! He taught me a lot that was very useful but he also took so much of my life. Well, I allowed him to take it. Instead of hanging out with singe GFs and enjoying my twenties, I was hanging out with him and his older friends. As I say I learnt a lot – not all good. Lots of painful lessons. One being ” He’s just not that into you”.

I saw us settling down and having kids, etc. But I now know that he was no meant to be. I just don’t see us making as gorgeous a child as Big Tom.

So J, thanks for making my life hell and making me cry myself to sleep many a night in the spare bedroom and generally treating me like shit unless you were feeling frisky. It took me two years to get over you and then . . .

I met sweet, gorgeous, yummy and oh-such-a-gentleman Elton. The sweetest lesson you ever taught me was if it doesn’t feel right, it isn’t right. And of course . . . He’s just not that into you.

And oh, I forgive you. When I look at how nowhere you are at the moment and how you’ve not had one meaningful, lasting relationship since me . . . I cannot help but laugh and say : You go, Karma, my girl!

16 thoughts on “Day 08 – Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit

  1. parent24ed

    I’ve thought before about how, if I didn’t get together with Mr Parent, my kids wouldn’t have been themselves. Such an odd thought, and thank goodness they are their wonderful, special selves!

    Reply
  2. parent24ed

    I’ve thought before about how, if I didn’t get together with Mr Parent, my kids wouldn’t have been themselves. Such an odd thought, and thank goodness they are their wonderful, special selves!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

