Day 09 – Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted.

My bestest friends in thw WWW when I was a student. We were the fearsome threesome. The two C’s and me. I noticed pretty early on that they were in to each other and I told them to get on with it already and be a couple. Today they have two kids and are happily married.

I reconnnected with them after losing touch after graduating. Saw Claudio at a traffic light and wondered about them and called his folks. We reconnected before my wedding and Cindy helped me organise my wedding. She was just brilliant at it. When I fell pregnant we started losing touch again and despite promising once again to stay in touch, we’ve drifted apart again.

They really are great people and great friends and I desperately wanted to stay in touch but we just drifted apart.

20 thoughts on “Day 09 – Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted.

  1. youunlimited

    People come into our lives for a reason, a season or a lifetime. They seem to be friends that will return when the time is right again.

    Reply
  2. youunlimited

    People come into our lives for a reason, a season or a lifetime. They seem to be friends that will return when the time is right again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

