Day 13 – A band that has gotten you through some tough ass days. (write a letter.)

Ahh Billy Joel.

 

You were there all my life and I’ve loved you for the longest time.

Your Goodnight Saigon made me weep for all the young men who had to fight old men’s wars.

Your Honesty made me get out of many potentially dangerous situations and relationships.

You were there for my “I go to extremes” phase in my late teens and early twenties. And made sure that I could keep up with all the dance crazes as it was all just Rock n Roll to me.

And a chance meeting in a pub listening to your Piano Man led me to a man who told me I love you just the way you are. And you are always a woman to me. And who calls me his Uptown Girl.

 

I thank you and look forward to many more moments with you.

10 thoughts on “Day 13 – A band that has gotten you through some tough ass days. (write a letter.)

Leave a Reply

