Day 14 – A hero that has let you down. (letter)

Ek’s oud en lelik genoeg om nie meer in helde en heldinne te glo nie, MAAR

There are a few people who let me down but thank goodness I don’t rely on them only. I can only be disappointed if I had direct control over certain situations. I didn’t. So no valid reason to be disappointed. You didn’t break me, in fact you made who I am today.

And in the immortal words of a friend’s ex who called him one night shortly after their break-up to inform him that “I had just driven through THIRTEEN red robots and I’m STILL ALIVE and I’m going to continue going through red robots until I die*
. . . HAVE A NICE LIFE!

🙂

*Disclaimer – this happened about 15 years ago. She is still alive no thanks to herself. She was driving around at midnight and luckily didn’t kill herself or anyone else. My friend got her brother to track her down and calm her down after she’d been through six more red robots according to her.

8 thoughts on “Day 14 – A hero that has let you down. (letter)

Leave a Reply

