Day 19 – What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?

Yikes -I received a few “private messages” about my views on gay marriage. Apparently I’m “going to hell with them gays”.
Gmf – I can’t think of a better place to be, actually.

Which brings me to good ole religion. What do I think of it? Well I really hope that the God I was told about in my childhood is not the same God the people who sent me messages profess to believe in.

What I do know is that the God I was told about in my childhood is the God who said: Love thy neighbour as thy self. And from what I can see happening around me . . . this neighbourhood of ours has gone to pot because there’s not a lot of love happening. Maybe Earth is hell and the afterlife is heaven . . . who knows.

Politics – ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

I wish I was around in the time of the Roman Senate and the early British Parly. When politics was exciting and happening and kept you spellbound.

16 thoughts on “Day 19 – What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?

  1. najsyu

    Hi Shell, which cowards chose to PM you instead of making comments on the open forum? Are they too scared to air their views in public, are their convictions not strong enough to defend? cowards!name them, I love idiots like that, that creep around in the shadows condemning people…I once heard a brilliant comment:”If you want to know your true enemy then just look at the front row of your local church!”Sadly the “fanatics” are always trying to condemn others while they go around committing sins every day then begging forgiveness on a sunday..Think about this: If they were so bloody perfect why then do they have keep going to ask forgiveness? makes you think doesn’t it?I agree with your views, and think its a case of live and let live and cause no harm, as you said.Name and shame them, engage them in a public debate, so we can all partake… I dare you lolPs: my views on religion> religion is a birth defect, end of story!

    Reply
  2. najsyu

    Hi Shell, which cowards chose to PM you instead of making comments on the open forum? Are they too scared to air their views in public, are their convictions not strong enough to defend? cowards!name them, I love idiots like that, that creep around in the shadows condemning people…I once heard a brilliant comment:”If you want to know your true enemy then just look at the front row of your local church!”Sadly the “fanatics” are always trying to condemn others while they go around committing sins every day then begging forgiveness on a sunday..Think about this: If they were so bloody perfect why then do they have keep going to ask forgiveness? makes you think doesn’t it?I agree with your views, and think its a case of live and let live and cause no harm, as you said.Name and shame them, engage them in a public debate, so we can all partake… I dare you lolPs: my views on religion> religion is a birth defect, end of story!

    Reply
  3. sideview

    politics can still keep you spellbound, you just have to know who is who and what are the undercurrentsas for gay marriages, why should people who love each other and want to make the commitment be allowed to do so?

    Reply
  4. sideview

    politics can still keep you spellbound, you just have to know who is who and what are the undercurrentsas for gay marriages, why should people who love each other and want to make the commitment be allowed to do so?

    Reply
  5. ludditelass

    I can’t believe people in this day and age still think you’re going to hell in a handbasket if you love your neighbour and that neighbour happens to be gay. Private messages are such closeted behaviour for something like this. Wonder what the bigots are going to have to say about your views on religion …

    Reply
  6. ludditelass

    I can’t believe people in this day and age still think you’re going to hell in a handbasket if you love your neighbour and that neighbour happens to be gay. Private messages are such closeted behaviour for something like this. Wonder what the bigots are going to have to say about your views on religion …

    Reply
  7. rochelle.barrish

    Hey MISA, love your comments on religion. So true about that front row. Besides school, that is the second place where I experienced the most hurt in my life. I don’t want them to get any airtime,hey. I think they’re counting on me naming them so they can start a huge hullaballoo.

    Reply
  8. rochelle.barrish

    Hey MISA, love your comments on religion. So true about that front row. Besides school, that is the second place where I experienced the most hurt in my life. I don’t want them to get any airtime,hey. I think they’re counting on me naming them so they can start a huge hullaballoo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

