Day 26 – Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why?

Hmmm

Yes I did. Several times.

Losing Mom [mostly in December (anni of her death) of bad years]

Junior school bullying (1986-1989)

High school bullying (1990-1993)

Matric results (1993)

First-year stress (1994)

End of first serious relationship (2002)

Thomas’ worst nights/days and teething episodes (2008)

After my recent health episodes and my life in general though, I know that I can survive almost anything and I won’t even open the invitation to the “I want to give up on life pity party” if it gets sent to me again.

3 thoughts on “Day 26 – Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why?

  1. ludditelass

    Sjoe, you’ve had some hectic times. And so much bullying. I’m so glad you’re loving life too much now to open that invitation!

    Reply
  2. ludditelass

    Sjoe, you’ve had some hectic times. And so much bullying. I’m so glad you’re loving life too much now to open that invitation!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

