Thomas’ solo Christmas tree decoration attempt.

We unpacked the Christmas tree this week and Thomas is big into “I do it” at the moment. So he did.

As the “I do” was happening, I was telling DH that we’d have to redo it afterwards once “I do” has gone to sleep. He then said no why don’t we leave it as is. It’s his tree and it’s not as if Top Billing or Pasella are coming to film the tree. It’s just for us and what a cool memory won’t it be to see what he does to the tree!

I agreed and started working on my heavily OCD nerve. Didn’t take me too long to see his point and override my nerve. I’ve had four days to get over it and live with it and it’s becoming more gorgeous and precious by the day!

He asked Daddy’s help with the lights because they were tangled and thank goodness for that, otherwise the tree would have been completely naked up top.

So our Christmas tree (2 m) has been decorated by Thomas (1 m) and it’s beautifully bottom-heavy.

27 thoughts on “Thomas’ solo Christmas tree decoration attempt.

  1. ludditelass

    What a clever Daddy to let the “I do it” tree be. And well done to Thomas for his decorating flair and to you for overcoming that OCD nerve!

    Reply
  2. FoxieRox

    Awesome, and you can see exactly how tall he is! Love, love, love it… your boy has potential design skills – it’s pretty good for a little πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Sumanda

    Myne is in reverse. Ek decorate en alles wat ek volgende jaar weer wil gebruik gaan op die boonste derde πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. rebeccav

    That is one good-looking tree! Well done on overcoming the OCD – I don’t think I could handle it, so I’m busy doing mine this morning (just having a break). I’m keen to see the boys’ reactions when they get home today. I think Connor will be investigating the possibility of tree climbing….

    Reply
  5. nusha

    Stellar job Big Tom! πŸ™‚ I love the tree and think its fabulous that you’re leaving it as it is! Tomas must be so chuffed! πŸ™‚ Well done on overcoming the OCD urge to redo! I do the tree all by myself every year cos I can’t take it when people “do it wrong” πŸ™‚ I think next year I will let munchkin do it!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. nusha

    Stellar job Big Tom! πŸ™‚ I love the tree and think its fabulous that you’re leaving it as it is! Tomas must be so chuffed! πŸ™‚ Well done on overcoming the OCD urge to redo! I do the tree all by myself every year cos I can’t take it when people “do it wrong” πŸ™‚ I think next year I will let munchkin do it!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. bothajs

    Ag this so sweet! Well done Thomas.We don’t have a tree yet, let me just quickly jot that down on my to-do list…..Minki is heavily into “ek sal self!” stage now, pushing my patience to the limit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

