Mama, you mustn’t have a lot lot.

I was doing my weekly wine shop on Monday… Checkers – Odd Bins – Lots of specials – Yummy wines – yummy prices.

So Lord Muck is sitting in the trolley flat on his bum and drinking his water. I start loading the bottles between his legs and won’t the little shit bugger darling child say at the top of his voice.

“Mama, you must only take one wine, not a lot lot!”

Hmmm – I saw DH let go of the trolley and pretend that he’s not with us and me? Well I stood at the trolley pretending to stop loading wine.

Going to have my weekly wine shop without an audience next time.

34 thoughts on “Mama, you mustn’t have a lot lot.

  1. rebeccav

    LOL πŸ˜€ The things they come out with at the shops! At least Big Tom was referring to you! My kids comment about other people’s purchases! Eg “Mommy, why does that lady have so much wine in her trolley? There’s not even any food in there!”. I get some odd looks some days *sigh*I’m glad I don’t drink wine!

    Reply
  2. rebeccav

    LOL πŸ˜€ The things they come out with at the shops! At least Big Tom was referring to you! My kids comment about other people’s purchases! Eg “Mommy, why does that lady have so much wine in her trolley? There’s not even any food in there!”. I get some odd looks some days *sigh*I’m glad I don’t drink wine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

