Tappetville-on-High Seas

Oh my fat hat. I’ve always wanted to do a cruise ship doodabby before I shuffled off. And I’ve been investigating some options for our 5th anni that’s happening this year. Seeing as how I don’t have the sort of money that would pay for one of my ultimate cruises . . . the one doing all the Norwegian fjords or the one doing various tropical islands, I had to keep it local.

Someone I used to work with has just been on the DBN- Barra one. The one I liked most out of the local ones.

She posted a whole lot of pics on FB.

HELL’S BELLS and buckets of blood!

It looked like it could be a gathering in Tappetville stadsaal on any given Saturday.

No thank you. I’m going to have to save up some more for the Norwegian fjord one even if it means I’m walking with a Zimmer by then, I will not put my foot aboard the Tappetville cruises.

24 thoughts on “Tappetville-on-High Seas

  1. shazdart

    My brother and his family did a Dbn Barra one too and it was definitely not like that. He said that they had a wonderful time and that they felt like they had had a really good holiday even though it was only a few days. xx

    Reply
  2. shazdart

    My brother and his family did a Dbn Barra one too and it was definitely not like that. He said that they had a wonderful time and that they felt like they had had a really good holiday even though it was only a few days. xx

    Reply
  3. chanua

    Oi I is not great on the sea on a ginormaous vessel. Too scary. Just save up for the big one it would be far better πŸ˜€

    Reply
  4. chanua

    Oi I is not great on the sea on a ginormaous vessel. Too scary. Just save up for the big one it would be far better πŸ˜€

    Reply
  5. deblet

    Friends of ours did the trip to nowhere in Jan this year and they also commented on how ‘full’ it was….could hardly move on deck and to get a seat for food was a bit of a bun fight….seems like the longer trips are better.How about the one that goes up to Namibia?

    Reply
  6. deblet

    Friends of ours did the trip to nowhere in Jan this year and they also commented on how ‘full’ it was….could hardly move on deck and to get a seat for food was a bit of a bun fight….seems like the longer trips are better.How about the one that goes up to Namibia?

    Reply
  7. dirksema

    Me, I want to see the Northern lights one day before I keel over : saw a cruise like that on the Travel channel….big bucks, but so worth it! Also think save up some more and really get what you want!

    Reply
  8. dirksema

    Me, I want to see the Northern lights one day before I keel over : saw a cruise like that on the Travel channel….big bucks, but so worth it! Also think save up some more and really get what you want!

    Reply
  9. bothajs

    In 14 days my friend is leaving on a cruise ship to Italy. I’m so jealous, I don’t want to answer her calls anymore. I will just DIE if she post pics on fb, I’m telling you – DIE!

    Reply
  10. bothajs

    In 14 days my friend is leaving on a cruise ship to Italy. I’m so jealous, I don’t want to answer her calls anymore. I will just DIE if she post pics on fb, I’m telling you – DIE!

    Reply
  11. ludditelass

    I also have the cruise dream. My sister and her family just did a fantastic week’s cruise of the islands off the east coast of Australia. (It does help that they live on the east coast of Australia.) It was incredible but made me realise it’s not just the cruise that you have to save for but also for all the outfits for the formal dinners and balls.

    Reply
  12. ludditelass

    I also have the cruise dream. My sister and her family just did a fantastic week’s cruise of the islands off the east coast of Australia. (It does help that they live on the east coast of Australia.) It was incredible but made me realise it’s not just the cruise that you have to save for but also for all the outfits for the formal dinners and balls.

    Reply
  13. rochelle.barrish

    Oh crappers . . . forgot about that. hahaha. In that case, I’m going to be the tappet because I have no ball gowns.

    Reply
  14. rochelle.barrish

    Oh crappers . . . forgot about that. hahaha. In that case, I’m going to be the tappet because I have no ball gowns.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

