Storytime reversed.

On Monday eve I reversed the roles and asked Thomas to tell me a bedtime story.

It was very basic and everything we did and said during the day was incorporated into the story but with different characters. He used animals, ‘the man’, a little girl and a little boy. My character was a bear and his character was a crocodile.

So funny to hear and see how his brain knits events together.

Oh and I was told that I am not a little girl. Mama, you are a lady.

Sweet thing.

34 thoughts on “Storytime reversed.

  1. rebeccav

    Oh he’s such a clever boy! I must try this on Connor. I’d be the little boy – he still doesn’t get that I’m a girl. And he starts all stories “Once a time”…

    Reply
  2. rebeccav

    Oh he’s such a clever boy! I must try this on Connor. I’d be the little boy – he still doesn’t get that I’m a girl. And he starts all stories “Once a time”…

    Reply
  3. bothajs

    Hey you Lady Mama you!Minki loves telling stories, but I suspect the imagination is running a bit wild, for instance there was a shark with long teeth at school yesterday. (I can only imagine the Gardener, he looks a bit like an underwater monster….)

    Reply
  4. bothajs

    Hey you Lady Mama you!Minki loves telling stories, but I suspect the imagination is running a bit wild, for instance there was a shark with long teeth at school yesterday. (I can only imagine the Gardener, he looks a bit like an underwater monster….)

    Reply
  5. rochelle.barrish

    Yeah, I also got the once upon a time. THe favourite time-related word at the moment is ‘last week’. If he’s referring to something that’s happened, it’s last week.

    Reply
  6. rochelle.barrish

    Yeah, I also got the once upon a time. THe favourite time-related word at the moment is ‘last week’. If he’s referring to something that’s happened, it’s last week.

    Reply
  7. rebeccav

    LOL – Connor says eveything happened ‘last night’ – I was starting to think he dreams vividly and tells me the story the next day, saying what happened last night in his world πŸ™‚

    Reply
  8. rebeccav

    LOL – Connor says eveything happened ‘last night’ – I was starting to think he dreams vividly and tells me the story the next day, saying what happened last night in his world πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. rochelle.barrish

    Tee hee hee! Oh and we get praised a lot. Well done, Mama. Excellente, daddy. Excellentey like Diego says it.

    Reply
  10. rochelle.barrish

    Tee hee hee! Oh and we get praised a lot. Well done, Mama. Excellente, daddy. Excellentey like Diego says it.

    Reply
  11. ludditelass

    Love their stories! I also get told I’m not a little girl. “You’re a big lady, Mummy.” Uh, less of the big, thank you!

    Reply
  12. ludditelass

    Love their stories! I also get told I’m not a little girl. “You’re a big lady, Mummy.” Uh, less of the big, thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

