Don’t judge me…

We’ve discovered Disney Junior on DStv. Well Thomas has.

Wow. I’m one of those people who said I would never use TV to babysit my child but if you get home at 6 and you have a tired and hungry child on hand… and suicide hour has just begun… you need ALL the help you can get.

As Rebecca said the other day… she can feed Connor ANYTHING while he’s watching Disney Jnr.

And if you’re a stay-at-home mommy, or reduced hours mommy or mommy with a nanny or granny in the house… you definitely don’t get to judge. πŸ™‚

46 thoughts on “Don’t judge me…

  1. jessica.viljoen

    Hehe, yay, can’t wait to be able to use tv as a babysitter for a lil while each day!xx

    Reply
  2. jessica.viljoen

    Hehe, yay, can’t wait to be able to use tv as a babysitter for a lil while each day!xx

    Reply
  3. nusha

    LOL πŸ˜€ No judging from me! I also swore I would NEVER use the TV … But I totally relate. We have the PVR and its full of Dora the Explorer, Go Diego and Team Umizoomi and they are a total lifesaver when I get home from work and need to cook etc. πŸ™‚ Haven’t tried Disney Junior yet … think I must let Munchkin give it a look πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. nusha

    LOL πŸ˜€ No judging from me! I also swore I would NEVER use the TV … But I totally relate. We have the PVR and its full of Dora the Explorer, Go Diego and Team Umizoomi and they are a total lifesaver when I get home from work and need to cook etc. πŸ™‚ Haven’t tried Disney Junior yet … think I must let Munchkin give it a look πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Nxoks

    Disney Junior did wonders this weekend when my boy had flu and was stuck inside the house. You are definately not alone.

    Reply
  6. Nxoks

    Disney Junior did wonders this weekend when my boy had flu and was stuck inside the house. You are definately not alone.

    Reply
  7. AyDee

    I have resorted to Barney during feed times, for peaceful & smiley dinners :(. I am NOT impressed with myself but I am less impressed when i start yelling cos I lose my patience trying to shove food down a screaming child

    Reply
  8. AyDee

    I have resorted to Barney during feed times, for peaceful & smiley dinners :(. I am NOT impressed with myself but I am less impressed when i start yelling cos I lose my patience trying to shove food down a screaming child

    Reply
  9. rebeccav

    Heh heh – I just found your post now :)We are loving Disney Junior in our house right now! Although I must say, Connor went and sat at his table last night to eat. It’s just really cold by the table, and really warm by the TV, but if he wants to eat there, I’m not going to complain! What’s more important? I vote for a child that eats his food!

    Reply
  10. rebeccav

    Heh heh – I just found your post now :)We are loving Disney Junior in our house right now! Although I must say, Connor went and sat at his table last night to eat. It’s just really cold by the table, and really warm by the TV, but if he wants to eat there, I’m not going to complain! What’s more important? I vote for a child that eats his food!

    Reply
  11. Babybellasmommy

    Bella loves Disney Junior~ And i certainly cant judge. I find she eats so much better when she is in front of the tv as bad as that sounds. Maybe she doesnt notice the quality of my cooking then!But I put it on when we get home and it gives me teh time i need just to make dinner / put on some washing or whatever else we need to do. And like you said at suicide hour i dont think anyone can judge!

    Reply
  12. Babybellasmommy

    Bella loves Disney Junior~ And i certainly cant judge. I find she eats so much better when she is in front of the tv as bad as that sounds. Maybe she doesnt notice the quality of my cooking then!But I put it on when we get home and it gives me teh time i need just to make dinner / put on some washing or whatever else we need to do. And like you said at suicide hour i dont think anyone can judge!

    Reply
  13. LeChicken

    I’m a SAHM and I’m not ever going to judge you, just as long as you ignore the 3 million dvd’s in our home (no DSTV :D)

    Reply
  14. LeChicken

    I’m a SAHM and I’m not ever going to judge you, just as long as you ignore the 3 million dvd’s in our home (no DSTV :D)

    Reply
  15. crey

    I also do not judge! I am a SAHM and when I need to get a few things done, it keeps Lee-Anne busy for a few minutes. Or when I just need to rest a bit (as the doctor ordered), I watch with her… Haven’t noticed the better eating as she munches all day long. Must try with Shaun. He only eats wheetbix and toast these days…

    Reply
  16. crey

    I also do not judge! I am a SAHM and when I need to get a few things done, it keeps Lee-Anne busy for a few minutes. Or when I just need to rest a bit (as the doctor ordered), I watch with her… Haven’t noticed the better eating as she munches all day long. Must try with Shaun. He only eats wheetbix and toast these days…

    Reply
  17. Mrs.Piers

    Seth has discovered this, he seriously showed me this new channel…a bit sad that cbeebies is taking a back seat as it was really educational..

    Reply
  18. Mrs.Piers

    Seth has discovered this, he seriously showed me this new channel…a bit sad that cbeebies is taking a back seat as it was really educational..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

