Don’t touch my red shoes!

I’ve had this obsession with red shoes since I was a ittle girl. I got this red pair of Elefante shoes when I was 4. I apparently wore them until they fell off my feet. Mom had to steal them off my feet while I was sleeping!

Then in my tweens and teens when I wanted another pair of red shoes, Dad was dead set against it. Apparently only loose women wear red shoes…

Once I got married I figured I could wear red shoes as it won’t be easy to mistake me for a loose woman with the wedding band on my finger.

So after all these years I have red shoes I like again. These are the only ones I both liked and could afford.

yay me!

30 thoughts on “Don’t touch my red shoes!

  1. shazdart

    Love the red shoes!! I had/have an obsession with green shoes, I have only had one pair in my life and I bought them with my first wages….mmmm maybe it is time to have a look for another pair. Hugs. xx

    Reply
  2. shazdart

    Love the red shoes!! I had/have an obsession with green shoes, I have only had one pair in my life and I bought them with my first wages….mmmm maybe it is time to have a look for another pair. Hugs. xx

    Reply
  3. MoederSkip

    Nice! I have wanted to get red shoes for years, but somehow I always wind up buying sensible black or brown ones. I think it’s time for the reds!

    Reply
  4. MoederSkip

    Nice! I have wanted to get red shoes for years, but somehow I always wind up buying sensible black or brown ones. I think it’s time for the reds!

    Reply
  5. rebeccav

    I love red shoes, but don’t have much in my cupboard that goes with them 😦 I was told women that wear red shoes have no broeks on πŸ˜€

    Reply
  6. rebeccav

    I love red shoes, but don’t have much in my cupboard that goes with them 😦 I was told women that wear red shoes have no broeks on πŸ˜€

    Reply
  7. durbangal

    Nice!! I have two pairs of red shoes, but lately I’m in to purple; I’m on my third pair now (what do they say about girls who wear purple shoes I wonder??)

    Reply
  8. durbangal

    Nice!! I have two pairs of red shoes, but lately I’m in to purple; I’m on my third pair now (what do they say about girls who wear purple shoes I wonder??)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

