A Lovely Blog Award

Deblet http://blogs.parent24.com/deblet/

Was a sweetie  and nominated me for a Lovely Blog Award . . . Thanks man.

So the conditions of receiving this award are:

1: Thank the person who gave you the award

2: Reveal 7 randoms facts about yourself

3: Choose 5 other people who you believe deserve the award and pass it on

Right

7 Randoms – dunno if there’s going to be anything new revealed here… seeing as how I suffer from TMI-itis.

1: I have a mild version of OCD. Have issues with germs and dirt and where things have been. But if I need to rough it, I can do it. I am able to switch my OCD off at times. You can’t have a child and have OCD. Recipe for Groen Dakkies.

2: I am an information gatherer of note. My favourite books to read are dictionaries, reference books and mapbooks. I like soaking in the info and using it in boardgames (30 seconds, Scrabble) and as small talk fodder.

3: I have an extremely overactive imagination and I don’t know how I’ve not ended up in a loony bin with all the scenarios of my loved ones getting hurt or dying I’ve conjured up.

4: I hate anything Sci-fi-ish and cannot bear the whole fantasy thing… Harry Potter, Lord of the rings, vampires and werewolves… It drives me mad.

5: I am totally rubbish at technology. Just don’t have the patience to sit and figure things out.

6: I am terified of dentists and as a result I might just end up with no teeth in my head when I’m older.

7: I don’t have an artistic bone in my body. Ditto music and ditto dance.

I nominate the following fellow bloggers for this award:

EEVD . . . Just loving reading about her journey to motherhood

E&I  . . . Love reading what her girls get up to.

Pizzicato . . . Because I love the nicknames her kids have. Spruit and Appelliefie

Durbangal . . . Because I love her kids’ nicknames too. Mooch, Terror and Boo

Bella’s Mommy . . . Because I can

 

    

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “A Lovely Blog Award

  1. parent24ed

    My uncle used to read the telephone book: ‘Do you know there’s only one Goglu in the whole of Johannesburg…’

    Reply
  2. parent24ed

    My uncle used to read the telephone book: ‘Do you know there’s only one Goglu in the whole of Johannesburg…’

    Reply
  3. rochelle.barrish

    Oh dear. I’m one of those. But I know who to use it on. I fortunately read “How to lose friends and alienate people” as well.

    Reply
  4. rochelle.barrish

    Oh dear. I’m one of those. But I know who to use it on. I fortunately read “How to lose friends and alienate people” as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

