Ugly stepsister

I have been, shall we say, blessed with big broad feet.

Before Thomas I wore a 7/8 and now post Thomas I wear an 8/9. Thanks once again, Dad, for giving me ALL your genes.

We have a lady at work who sells Truworths shoes that she buys at some factory shop. Whenever it’s time to fit on shoes that she sells, we pile into her office and all the Cinderellas will be prancing around and showing off the shoes. . .

And in one little corner will be me, huffing and puffing to get my foot into a boot!

Ditto with the latest craze. Beanies and berets. They never fit my head.

I give up. Just going to wear flourbags on my head and Shoprite bags on my shoes this winter!

That is all.

34 thoughts on “Ugly stepsister

  1. Helen_77

    Hehe, or crocs! They seem to fit anyone. I hate them, but I eventually gave in and must admit they are quite comfy, although I don’t wear them out.

    Reply
  2. Helen_77

    Hehe, or crocs! They seem to fit anyone. I hate them, but I eventually gave in and must admit they are quite comfy, although I don’t wear them out.

    Reply
  3. Mrs.Piers

    lol! I know the feeling well…i have found that FX (Fashion Express) caters for feet like yours (and mine).

    Reply
  4. Mrs.Piers

    lol! I know the feeling well…i have found that FX (Fashion Express) caters for feet like yours (and mine).

    Reply
  5. rebeccav

    OMG – me and you with our C/S flaps, big heads, and boat feet πŸ˜€ Love you, my ‘special’ friend :D(BTW I found a nice pair of boots at Miladys that actually fit my feet AND calves)!!!

    Reply
  6. rebeccav

    OMG – me and you with our C/S flaps, big heads, and boat feet πŸ˜€ Love you, my ‘special’ friend :D(BTW I found a nice pair of boots at Miladys that actually fit my feet AND calves)!!!

    Reply
  7. rochelle.barrish

    LOL. Also don’t know if I want to go the crocs route. Think it’s a slippery slope . . .

    Reply
  8. rochelle.barrish

    LOL. Also don’t know if I want to go the crocs route. Think it’s a slippery slope . . .

    Reply
  9. FoxieRox

    I am so with you. Have been a size 8 since the age of 12. You would think that I am tall as a result but I am disappointly short! Shoe shopping is a nightmare.

    Reply
  10. FoxieRox

    I am so with you. Have been a size 8 since the age of 12. You would think that I am tall as a result but I am disappointly short! Shoe shopping is a nightmare.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

