The Pasella-drama

This week in the mag world I work in has been all about Vicky and Paul of Pasella and their affair, or not and if he cried on her shoulders, or not and if he’s wife found out and ended this affair, or not.

 

Gave me some food for thought.

 

Marriage is difficult.

 

Living with someone 24/7 is difficult.

 

Living your life in the spotlight is difficult.

 

Living with someone 24/7 and being married to them while being a sort of celeb is m**rs difficult.

 

Spending more time with your co-presenters than with your wife/partner due to the production schedule surely puts strain on your relationship.

 

I’m glad I’m in my 9-5 (mostly) job and don’t ever have to spend a night away from home for work. Ditto for husband.

 

I’m glad none of my male colleagues makes my ovaries jump.

 

I’m happy that I have two chins and two tummies… not the stuff that office affairs are made of!

 

That is all.

42 thoughts on “The Pasella-drama

  1. vinruby.parents24.com

    so true marriage can be Lekr difficult. I work in an all male office and am also glad that none of them makes my ovaries jump. Also growing 2nd tummy so that ought to keep’em at bay lol!

    Reply
  2. vinruby.parents24.com

    so true marriage can be Lekr difficult. I work in an all male office and am also glad that none of them makes my ovaries jump. Also growing 2nd tummy so that ought to keep’em at bay lol!

    Reply
  3. rochelle.barrish

    Hahaha! Can imagine us on our 50th wedding annis. … and I would like to thank my two tummies for keeping me committed to my marriage!

    Reply
  4. rochelle.barrish

    Hahaha! Can imagine us on our 50th wedding annis. … and I would like to thank my two tummies for keeping me committed to my marriage!

    Reply
  5. emve

    even though i have fat thighs, flabby arms, a pot belly still gives good lovin’ :)i dont know how anyone can have an affair. i can (maybe) understand an once off fling, but not an affair!

    Reply
  6. emve

    even though i have fat thighs, flabby arms, a pot belly still gives good lovin’ :)i dont know how anyone can have an affair. i can (maybe) understand an once off fling, but not an affair!

    Reply
  7. danile

    Marraige is challengeing sometimes but if there is good conflict resultion and problem solving skills, I believe the challenges only make the marriage stronger.but your work environment can add some additional stress to your marraige.But if I must be honest Paul does make my ovaries jump a bit:-)I havent heard about this story, gonna google quickly.

    Reply
  8. danile

    Marraige is challengeing sometimes but if there is good conflict resultion and problem solving skills, I believe the challenges only make the marriage stronger.but your work environment can add some additional stress to your marraige.But if I must be honest Paul does make my ovaries jump a bit:-)I havent heard about this story, gonna google quickly.

    Reply
  9. ludditelass

    I have no idea who these people are. I have a vague notion that Pasella is an Afrikaans magazine-type TV programme – I think. So I know nothing about this “skandaal”. However, I do think that the eye only starts roving if there are already problems in a marriage. LOL at the two tummies and two chins and the non-jumping ovaries!

    Reply
  10. ludditelass

    I have no idea who these people are. I have a vague notion that Pasella is an Afrikaans magazine-type TV programme – I think. So I know nothing about this “skandaal”. However, I do think that the eye only starts roving if there are already problems in a marriage. LOL at the two tummies and two chins and the non-jumping ovaries!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

