Are you glad you chose me?

I had just finished reading him his bedtime story a few nights ago and was just about to leave his bed when he asked me this question.

Mama, are you glad you chose me from (sic) all the baby Thomases?

Awwww, my heart melted immediately and I scooped him up and took him to our bed!

Never mind us getting him to sleep in his bed only 2 days ago (He is still adjusting to his new room in the new house 3 months down the line).

DH rolled his eyes when he saw me coming into our room with Thomas in my arms. But what was I supposed to do? Say yes I’m happy, kiss and cuddle and walk away?

He is either super cute or super genius/evil for getting me to melt like that just before I was going to leave him in his bedroom!

8 thoughts on “Are you glad you chose me?

  1. nusha

    Awwwww!

    Yup … I think its a bit of both too … super cute with a genius mind! πŸ™‚ Just look at how successful he was! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. mama-cat

    That is the sweetest thing ever. They want to sleep in your bed for such a short period in the larger scheme of things, giving in is not a big deal.

    Reply
    1. rochelle.barrish Post author

      I know and I love it, but there are just some nights that I want to lay next to DH and only DH. πŸ™‚

      Reply
    2. Leanne

      My daughter is 9 and sleeps in my bed at least once a week. It won’t be long until she’s a teenager and might not even want to be seen in public with me so I am happy for her to continue being a little girl.

      I also tell her fairly regularly that I’m so glad we chose each other.

      Ah, we so blessed to be parents πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

