The Key Jar

So I came across this the other day from @momastery. It gives you 48 questions you can use to unlock your child’s mind. If like me, you have to sukkel to hear how your child’s day away from you was, you’ll know how cool this is.

It guarantees no more “fine” or “great” answers in reply to your how was your day, my sweetheart? My mommy guilt levels are always at the max so when I see Thomas at the end of the day, I’m like a dog who has been home alone and deliriously happy to see my human.

Suppertime is always the time we can get him to talk and get the most out of him. Some of the answers that stood out for me was:

If you were an inventor, what would you invent?
Thomas: Something that turns all meanies into nice people

If somebody from another planet had to come to planet Earth, what would they think?
Thomas: These aliens are messy!

If you had to give one bit of advice to everybody, what would it be?
Thomas: It doesn’t matter if you make a #1 or a #2. Wash your hands!

tee hee hee. Funny kid.

2 thoughts on “The Key Jar

Leave a Reply

