Daily Archives: February 15, 2010

Thomas has discovered the purple dinosaur. Oh dear.

I used to laugh derisively at people who ‘fell for the Barney thing’. They would agonisingly try to explain to me that you don’t fall for it – your child screams blue murder if they can’t see/hear/play with Barney. I’ve spent this entire weekend with the purple one – and it’s only week one of Barney. Oh dear. I can still stand Barney to a certain point but where do they get those annoying children from? OMG – I want to klap Michael, Myra, Emily, Sam et al. They’re just the most annoying kids ever. Oy vey.

We’re busy potty training at the moment – going really well and guess what he gets at school for a successful trip to the potty? Yup, a Barney sticker! So this is where my ‘ I fell for Barney’ thing begins. Oh and every time he sees something that has a hint of purple – he wails: Barney!